By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Communication Commission to have six members

Communication Commission

As reported earlier the government is planning to replace the TRAI and TDSAT with a super regulator called the Communications Commission. Now it is revealed that this super regulator will have six members and chairperson. The commission will have the authority to regulate communication sectors and licensing, this ensure better service quality.

Also Read: Government to replace TRAI and TDSAT with Communications Commission

The members of the commission will be experts form telecommunications, broadcasting and information technology. The members will be selected on the basis of the nomination made by the chairperson. Moreover, the chairperson of the commission will have knowledge and experience in the fields of telecommunications, broadcasting, finance, accountancy, law, consumer affairs and management. All the members of the commission will have a fixed tenure of five years and will come from areas like telecom, broadcasting, law or consumer affairs, management and finance.

Apart from this the appellate tribunal will consist of the judicial member which will be appointed by the government in consultation with the Chief Justice of India.


Heena Gupta

A reader at heart, this girl loves to express through writing. Her ears perk up as soon as she senses any tech molecule in the air. With the ability to use and navigate typical technologies she becomes a complete tech enthusiast. This post graduate in Mass Communication lives in the world of gadgets. Fiction, history and cartoons keep her busy in the free time. Her urge to grow mixed with excellent writing skills forces us to have her as a part of our workforce.

Related Articles

Upcoming Events