By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Frost & Sullivan Felicitates Top Establishments Showcasing Transformational Innovation and Growth Across the Indian ICT Industry at Its 2018 India ICT Awards

This year 39 awards were presented to companies and enterprises for their remarkable performance

2018 India ICT Awards

Frost & Sullivan concluded its 16th edition of the 2018 India ICT Awards on June 21st in New Delhi. The Awards Banquet honored companies that created breakthrough business models and strategies through the innovative use of transformative technologies. This year, 39 awards were presented across four categories: Enterprise Infrastructure, Emerging Services, Enterprise Telecom Services, and Mobile and Wireless.

Talking about the award recipients this year, Benoy CS, Director & Business Unit Head, Digital Transformation Practice, Frost & Sullivan, said, “I would like to congratulate all the award winners for their exemplary performance. This is the 16th year of the awards in India and every year, we see competition getting more intense. A common thing we saw in all award recipients was business model innovation to cater to changing customer needs, followed by meticulous implementation of go-to-market strategies.”

A team of leading Frost & Sullivan analysts and consultants were involved in the shortlisting, evaluation, and research process, applying the measurement-based methodology and parameters that have been the hallmark of Frost & Sullivan globally. The findings of the detailed evaluation were then presented to a panel of independent jury comprising influential personalities, decision makers, and thought leaders from the Indian ICT industry, who have themselves pushed the boundaries of innovation and corporate excellence.

The esteemed jury members for Frost & Sullivan’s 2018 India ICT Awards included:

  • Atul Govil, Chief Transformation Officer, Head (SAP & IT), India Glycols Limited
  • Avinash Velhal, Group CIO – APAC, India & Middle East, Vice President – IT & Process, Atos Global IT Solutions & Services Private Limited
  • Chander Khanduja, Chief Information Officer, Luminous Power Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
  • Keyur Desai, CIO – Essar Ports & Shipping | Head Info- Security, Network & Communications – Essar Group
  • Pratap Gharge, Executive President & CIO, Bajaj Electricals Limited
  • Rahul Shandilya, CIO – Customer Experience & Product Development, CEO – Mahindra eMarkets Ltd. Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
  • Samrat Das, Chief Information Officer, PNB MetLife India Insurance Co. Ltd.
  • Sanjay Prasad, Chief Information Officer, Tata Power
  • Sanjay Sinha, Chief Information Officer, Voltas Limited
  • Seema Gaur, Chief Information Officer, IFFCO Tokio General Insurance Co. Ltd.
  • Sumit Puri, Chief Information Officer, Max Healthcare
  • Umesh Mehta, Chief Information Officer, Jubilant Life Sciences Limited
  • Venkat Iyer, Global Chief Information Officer, Wockhardt Limited
  • Vijay Sethi, CIO & Head – Corporate Social Responsibility & Human Resources, Hero MotoCorp Limited
  • Vipin Kumar, Group Chief Information Officer, Escorts limited
  • Yagnesh Parikh, Chief Technology Officer, ICICI Securities

The event witnessed attendance from more than 100 CXOs and industry frontrunners and was supported by our media partners – Channel Times, CXO Today, InfotechLead, TelecomLead, and Telecom Watch.

The participants at the Awards Banquet represented the top and senior management, including investors, venture capitalists, members from regulatory bodies, and industry associations. To find out more about partnership opportunities for the 2019 edition of ICT awards, please contact Amit Kumar at [email protected] To know more about 2018 India ICT Awards and its methodology, please visit, or please mail your query to [email protected] with your full name, company name, title, telephone number and company e-mail address

Recipients of the 2018 India ICT Awards

S. No.Award TitleAward Recipient
Enterprise Infrastructure
1Cloud Video Conferencing Vendor of the YearLifesize
2Contact Center Vendor of the YearCisco Systems
3Enterprise Team Messaging Vendor of the YearMicrosoft Corporation (India) Pvt. Ltd.
4Conferencing Service Provider of the YearTata Communications
5Unified Communication Vendor of the YearMicrosoft Corporation (India) Pvt. Ltd.
6Network Security Vendor of the YearCisco Systems
7Managed Security Service Provider of the YearWipro Ltd.
8Datacenter and Software Defined Networking Security Vendor of the YearCisco Systems
9Managed Detection and Response Provider of the YearPaladion Networks Pvt. Ltd.
10Anti-DDoS Vendor of the YearNetscout Arbor India
11Web Application Firewall Vendor of the YearRadware Ltd.
12Endpoint Security Vendor of the YearSymantec Software Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
13Information Rights Management Vendor of the YearMicrosoft Corporation (India) Pvt. Ltd.
14Cyber Security Analytics Platform Vendor of the YearCisco Systems
15Emerging Cyber Security Vendor of the YearLucideus
Emerging Services
16FinTech Vendor of the Year in InsuranceCoverfox Insurance Broking Pvt. Ltd.
17FinTech Vendor of the Year in CreditCapital Float
18FinTech Vendor of the Year in BankingSignzy Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
19Analytics Platform/Solution Provider of the YearFractal Analytics
20Marketing Analytics Company of the YearCartesian Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
21Artificial Intelligence Solution/Product of the YearSenseforth.AI
22Virtual Reality Provider of the YearSmartVizX
23E-learning & Education Platform of the (Info Edge India Ltd.)
24Most Promising Blockchain Consumer Application of the Year in Logistics/Supply ChainAccubits Technologies Inc.
Mobile & Wireless
25Telecom Mobile Wallet of the YearVodafone M-Pesa, India
264G (LTE) Network Vendor of the YearHuawei
Enterprise Telecom Services
27IOT New Product/Service Innovation AwardTata Communications
28IOT Platform Vendor of the YearAeris
29SIP Trunk New Product/Service Innovation AwardReliance Communications
30SDWAN (Software defined WAN) New Product/Service Innovation AwardTata Communications
31Enterprise Mobility Management Provider of the YearVMware
32Enterprise 4G Service Provider of the YearVodafone
33Colocation Service Provider of the YearST Telemedia GDC
34Managed Hosting Service Provider of the YearNetmagic Solutions
35Public Cloud Provider of the YearMicrosoft Corporation (India) Pvt. Ltd.
36Third Party Managed Hybrid Cloud Provider of the YearTata Communications
37Enterprise Data Service Provider of the YearTata Communications
38Enterprise Telecom Service Provider of the Year – SMB SegmentAirtel Business
39Enterprise Telecom Service Provider of the Year – Large Enterprise SegmentTata Communications


BiS Team

BIS Infotech is a vivid one stop online source protracting all the exclusive affairs of the Consumer and Business Technology. We have well accomplished on delivering expert views, reviews, and stories empowering millions with impartial and nonpareil opinions. Technology has become an inexorable part of our daily lifestyle and with BIS Infotech expertise, millions of intriguers everyday are finding for itself a crony hangout zone.

Related Articles

Upcoming Events