By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Succeeding Satya Gupta, TI Veteran Rajeev Khushu To Lead IESA

India Electronics and Semiconductor Association announces new Executive Council for 2021. Rajeev Khushu, Director Corporate Affairs and Govt Relations, Texas Instruments is the new Chairman.

Rajeev Khushu IESASucceeding Satya Gupta; Rajeev Khushu, Director of Corporate Affairs and Govt Relations, Texas Instruments appointed IESA’s new Chairperson of the Board of Directors & Executive Committee with immediate effect.

Rajeev will be supported by Vivek Tyagi, GM (BU Head), RP Tech India as the new Vice-Chairperson along with  Ruchir Dixit Country Manager, Mentor Graphics serving as the new Treasurer of IESA.

Rajeev has been involved with IESA for over a decade and has served as Board member of IESA in 2017 and 2018 and as Vice Chairman in 2020-21.

An industry veteran in the ESDM space, Rajeev has experience of close to three decades. He has contributed immensely in the area of “Make in India and Design In India”. He was actively involved in setting up of Atmel sales and application team in India before joining Texas instruments in 2006. Over the last 5 years, he has been involved in strategy and corporate affairs across business units, working with various govt departments like the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Ministry of Defence, MoEF, and DST to name a few.

Speaking about his current role at IESA, Rajeev Khushu, Chairperson, IESA said, “I am honored to be appointed as IESA Chairman. I am working with the new Executive Council and will strive to make India a preferred destination for Innovative Electronic product designs & Semiconductor Products, with globally competitive manufacturing, industry-friendly and fiscally attractive policies and best in the world talent.” He further added, “Last year has been challenging but despite the pandemic the ESDM sector grew in all areas of design, manufacturing and export of ESDM products. Design ecosystem grew further in India and most of the global players are expanding their presence in India in their design centres. Semiconductor Design and manufacturing is no longer nice to have but has become strategic because of measures taken by countries around the globe. IESA is working on multiple initiatives towards this goal, one of which is 1K-10K-100K-1000K program which aims to create 1K Electronics & Fabless Start-ups, 10K IPs and 100 K Crore of Business Value and 1000K ESDM job. IESA envisages a vibrant and inclusive ESDM eco-system with participation from every state of India and developing products & technologies which will address national and global challenges.”

Welcoming the new Chairperson, the outgoing Chairperson Dr. Satya Gupta said, “IESA has made impactful progress for over a decade and half in making India the global hub for ESDM industry by focusing on Semiconductor & Electronics products, manufacturing and R&D ecosystem. I would like to acknowledge the exceptional efforts put in by my fellow IESA Executive Council members along with the support from Government, Industry and Academia in making progress towards a robust ESDM industry. I am excited to welcome Rajeev Khushu as the new Chairperson of IESA and I am very confident that he along with the new executive council will grow the ESDM ecosystem to the next level. Rajeev having wealth of experience with the Industry and Government institutions combined with his infectious energy will help in growing the ESDM industry and achieving the goal of a $1Tn economy. I take this opportunity to wish the very best Rajeev Khushu and the IESA Executive in their efforts to continue to drive the Indian ESDM ecosystem.”

Satya Gupta will continue as an advisor to the board.

The New Executive Council also includes GuruMoorthy Ganesan, Arm Embedded Technologies Pvt Ltd, Pradeep Vajram, AlphaICs India Private Limited, Venkata Simhadri, MosChip Technologies, Sunny Malhotra, Toyota Tsusho Nexty Electronics India Pvt. Ltd, Pradip Thaker, Marvell India Pvt Ltd, Dr Sreeram Srinivasan, Syrma Technology Private Limited, and Bhavna Sethi, Micron Technology.


Niloy Banerjee

A generic movie-buff, passionate and professional with print journalism, serving editorial verticals on Technical and B2B segments, crude rover and writer on business happenings, spare time playing physical and digital forms of games; a love with philosophy is perennial as trying to archive pebbles from the ocean of literature. Lastly, a connoisseur in making and eating palatable cuisines.

Related Articles

Upcoming Events